Onii-chan no Koto nanka Zenzen Suki Janain Dakara ne!! One shot!!

It has come to my attention that not many anime blogger’s are covering Onii-chan no koto nanka Zenzen Suki Janain Dakara ne!! I’ll take a shot at it, I probably won’t cover episode by episode, but something to satisfy some.  The reason I picked up this show on my anime watch list was because the main lead, which is Kitamura Eri!!  She is one of my favorites Seiyuu’s!  After seeing her in person and sitting besides a few people who were interview her, I was sold!   Another reason was how the anime stayed true to the Manga in terms of the style of the character design.  The show is similar to Kiss X Sis where the sister is not really related to the brother, also with an extreme pervert like of Yamada from B Gata H Kei.

A few things I like about the show was how Kitamura Eri played Takanashi Nao.  She is doing a great job of bringing out the silliness and the out of control pervert-like of Nao!  As for Nao herself, I been through all four episodes, and it’s been filled with great fan-service.   If your going to go of the route of Fan-Service, it’s always good to go extreme!  Shimapan galore!

Since it’s a romantic comedy, it just get’s interesting by the episode when Tsuchiura Iroha is introduced as Nao’s rival.  And what a rival she is, being just as perverted as Nao.

As for the thing that bothers me a bit, is the development of the story.  Just like B Gata H Kei, the plot kinda grew old on me, the same running joke over and over again.  Basically it was the same plot, but they would go to a hotel, movie, park, school etc… Hoping there’s an arc change where Nao loses interest in her brother (Shuusuke Takanashi) and he’ll be the one starting to chase her.  But, I haven’t read the Manga, so this may or may not happen in the near future.. .Right now, episode four done, and will continue watching it until the end.

Leave a comment

Filed under anime

Leave a Reply

